Also read in

Silchar DSA to host Assam Premier Club Cup final round for the first time

The Satindra Mohan Dev Stadium in Silchar will be the venue for the final round of Assam Premier Club Cup, set to take place from March 10 to March 27. Silchar District Sports Association (DSA) is hosting the event for the first time, after being praised for its infrastructure by the then ACS Secretary Debjit Saikia during a visit to Silchar few months ago.

Twelve teams have qualified for the final round, split into two groups of six. Group A comprises of Silchar Town Club, Tinsukia Town Club, Nirbana Sports Club, Radial Club, Bud Cricket Club and Tengapara Cricket Club. Group B features Netaji Subhash Sports Academy (NSSA) of Karimganj, BDM TCC, Nambor Club, Cricket Club of Dibrugarh, Club Tiranga and Evergreen Club of Goalpara.

The opening match on March 10 will see Tinsukia Town Club take on Radial Club, followed by a match between Silchar Town Club and Nirbana Sports Club. All matches of the final round will be played in T20 format.

NSSA of Karimganj will play their first match on March 18. Once all matches of Group A are completed, the games of Group B will start from March 17, with two matches played each day. The first match in the morning will begin from 8:45 am while the second match will take place from 12:45 pm. The semi-finals will be contested between the champions and runners-up teams of the two groups, with the mega final scheduled for March 27.

Local fans will have the chance to see several famous state players in action, as they represent the Bud Cricket Club in Guwahati. Meanwhile, Silchar DSA is determined to leave no stone unturned to ensure the tournament is a resounding success.

Comments are closed.