Also read in

Babul Hore wins DSA election to remain president; Bijendra Prasad Singh - secretary 

In one of the most talked-about elections to form the governing body of Cachar District Sports Association, Babul Hore defeated Dipayan Chakraborty to regain the post of president. Hore secured 177 votes while only 59 accredited members voted in support of Chakraborty.

Bijendra Prasad Singh toppled Atanu Bhattacharjee in a narrow contest to become the general secretary of the union. Singh got 121 votes in his favour while Bhattacharjee fell short by five after securing 116 votes.

While Babul Hore was endorsed by Congress and former MP, Sushmita Dev. Dipayan Chakraborty, on the other hand is an active BJP cadre and was backed by the likes of MP, Silchar, Rajdeep Roy, Deputy Speaker and MLA Sonai, Aminul Haque Laskar.

Here are the elected members:

President, Babul Hore (177) defeated Dipayan Chakraborty (59)

VP (Admin), Dr. Siddhartha defeated Subhendu Paul (82) and Anup Kr Singh (28)

VP (Sports), Nilava Mazumder (145) defeated Jahar Lal Paul (91)

VP (Stadium and Ground), Sujan Dutta (166) defeated Bikash Ranjan Shyam (69)

General Secretary, Bijendra Prasad Singh (121) defeated Atanu Bhattacharjee (116)

Assistant General Secretary (Admin), Jaydev Paul (143) defeated Pranabananda Das (89)

Assistant General Secretary (Mayor), Arijit Gupta (136) defeated Chandan Sharma (93)

Assistant General Secretary Ajay Chakraborty (123) defeated Chandan Sharma (93)

Secretary Stadium, Debashish Shome (143) defeated Satyajit Dey (49)

Secretary Cricket, Niranjan Das (120) defeated Niharendu Deb (112)

Secretary Indoor, Sanju Roy (116) defeated Animesh Chanda (89)

Secretary Cultural, Sukesh Sarkar (166) defeated Paritosh Chakraborty (63)


Comments are closed.